Buy IPL 2016 Tickets Online, Buy IPL 9 Match Tickets Online

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponShare on Yummly

IPL 2016 Tickets

With just over 10 days to go for the tournament, the tickets of the ninth edition of the Indian Premier League are in high demand. The tournament is set to begin on April 9th later this year with the final scheduled for May 29.

The IPL is undoubtedly one of the biggest cricketing spectacles in the world. The blend of entertainment and cricket has often caught the imagination of the audiences in previous editions and the same is expected again this time.

his year’s tournament will see two new franchises in the form of Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions, who will replace Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) due to the rulings of Supreme Court.

The full schedule of all the fixtures of the Vivo IPL is out. The past eight editions of the Indian Premier League has endured tremendous crowd support with people treating it as a great occasion to enjoy this passionate games along with their family and friends.

Bangalore and Pune are all set to host one of the play-off matches and an eliminator this year. And as per the tradition, the home ground of previous year’s champions Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai will be the venue for the final. The tournament opener will also be played at Mumbai with a grand opening ceremony.

Where to book IPL 9 Tickets Online?

BCCI has appointed BookMyShow and Ticketgenie as the ticketing agencies of the ninth edition of IPL. Tickets will also be made available in several retail outlets in the cities where matches are scheduled to be played during the tournament.

How much IPL 2016 tickets cost?

The minimum price of the online ticket for the opening match between Mumbai Indians and Rising Pune Supergiants is Rs. 625. The price of Vivo IPL Tickets will range between Rs 600 and Rs 12,000, depending upon the nature of the stall and the stadium in which the match is being played.

Indian skipper MS Dhoni, who was the captain of CSK, will play for the Pune this year along with Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin and Faf du Plessis.

Meanwhile, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Brendon McCullum and Dwayne Bravo will represent the Gujarat Lions. This will be the first time in IPL history when Dhoni and Raina will be playing for different franchises.
This article was originally published on

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *